Sebel Hawkesbury





Sebel Hawkesbury

Sydney - Australia - Travel - Bondi

Kinds Cross - Accommodation - Lifestyle - Places to Visit






Listen to Coronavirus Patient Zero

Dislocations In Solids

RRP $24.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

New models for dislocation structure and motion are presented for nanocrystals, nucleation at grain boundaries, shocked crystals, interphase interfaces, quasicrystals, complex structures with non-planar dislocation cores, and colloidal crystals. A review of experimentally established main features of the magnetoplastic effect with their physical interpretation explains many diverse results of this type. The model has many potential applications for forming processes influenced by magnetic fields.
- Dislocation model for the magnetoplastic effect
- New mechanism for dislocation nucleation and motion in nanocrystals
- New models for the dislocation structure of interfaces between crystals with differing crystallographic structure
- A unified view of dislocations in quasicrystals, with a new model for dislocation motion
- A general model of dislocation behavior in crystals with non-planar dislocation cores
- Dislocation properties at high velocities
- Dislocations in colloidal crystals


The Magic City Captured By Miami Vice, Scarface, Movies, And Burn Notice A Guide To 80s Locations And Culture

RRP $250.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

This illustrated guide is unique. Fans of Miami Vice, Scarface, Burn Notice, and 80s Miami movies will appreciate it. The guide will also interest students of Miami history and Art Deco as well as those nostalgic about Miami in the 80s. It explains for the first time that these shows are really a time capsule of long gone Miami scenes. They serve as a record of when Miami was 1980s America on steroids. Burn Notice, an innovative show in its own right, followed Miami Vice's lead. When compared to similar scenes from Vice, recent TV shows reveal the distinctiveness of the 80s. These TV shows also provide a window into today's Miami. The guide shows where views of long gone iconic locations and typical Miami scenes can be found on the DVDs. The value of Miami Vice to South Florida is explained. Personal observations are provided by the author who lived there during the Vice years. All music played on Miami Vice is listed as well as key locations in all Vice, movies, and recent TV episodes.


Connecting A Digital Europe Through Location And Place

RRP $491.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

This book collects innovative research presented at the 17th Conference of the Association of Geographic Information Laboratories for Europe (AGILE) on Geographic Information Science, held in 2014 in Castellon, Spain. The scientific papers cover a variety of fundamental research topics as well as applied research in Geospatial Information Science, including measuring spatiotemporal phenomena, crowdsourcing and VGI, geosensor networks, indoor navigation, spatiotemporal analysis, modeling and visualization, spatiotemporal decision support, digital earth and spatial information infrastructures.

The book is intended for researchers, practitioners, and students working in various fields and disciplines related to Geospatial Information Science and technology.

"



Search

Sebel Hawkesbury Articles

Sydney Australia Travel Bondi
Kinds Cross Accommodation Lifestyle Places to Visit
Location Holiday Live

Sebel Hawkesbury Books

Sydney Australia Travel Bondi
Kinds Cross Accommodation Lifestyle Places to Visit
Location Holiday Live

Sebel Hawkesbury