Sebel Hawkesbury





imageedit_5_3949838586

Website Investments

Sebel Hawkesbury

Sydney - Australia - Travel - Bondi

Kinds Cross - Accommodation - Lifestyle - Places to Visit






Location-based Information Systems

RRP $248.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

Drawing on the authors' more than six years of R&D in location-based information systems (LBIS) as well as their participation in defining the Java ME Location API 2.0, Location-Based Information Systems: Developing Real-Time Tracking Applications provides information and examples for creating real-time LBIS based on GPS-enabled cellular phones. Each chapter presents a general real-time tracking system example that can be easily adapted to target any application domain and that can incorporate other sensor data to make the system "participatory sensing" or "human-centric sensing."

The book covers all of the components needed to develop an LBIS. It discusses cellular phone programming using the Java ME platform, positioning technologies, databases and spatial databases, communications, client- and server-side data processing, and real-time data visualization via Google Maps and Google Earth. Using freely available software, the authors include many code examples and detailed instructions for building your own system and setting up your entire development environment.

Web Resource
A companion website at www.csee.usf.edu/~labrador/LBIS provides additional information and supporting material. It contains all of the software packages and applications used in the text as well as PowerPoint slides and laboratory examples.

Although LBIS applications are still in the beginning stages, they have the potential to transform our daily lives, from warning us about possible health problems to monitoring pollution levels around us. Exploring this novel technology, Location-Based Information Systems describes the technical components needed to create location-based services with an emphasis on nonproprietary, freely available solutions that work across different technologies and platforms.


Location Of Culture In Saul Bellow And I. B. Singer

RRP $14.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

Ever since the end of the Cuban crisis, cultural studies have gained significant status in American and Western universities. In India, however, the cultural studies programs were somehow interlinked with interdisciplinary studies in English and vernacular literatures. Dr. Pradnyashailee Sawai decided to write a monograph on two major Jewish novels, The Victim by Saul Bellow and Shosha by Isaac Bashevis Singer. Interestingly, these two prominent Jewish writers demonstrate two very different perspectives on Jewish life in America and generally in Europe after the Holocaust. While Bellow is extremely sensitive to the nuances of everyday life in USA, Singer delves deep into the traces of a bygone era.


The Magic City Captured By Miami Vice, Scarface, Movies, And Burn Notice A Guide To 80s Locations And Culture

RRP $250.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

This illustrated guide is unique. Fans of Miami Vice, Scarface, Burn Notice, and 80s Miami movies will appreciate it. The guide will also interest students of Miami history and Art Deco as well as those nostalgic about Miami in the 80s. It explains for the first time that these shows are really a time capsule of long gone Miami scenes. They serve as a record of when Miami was 1980s America on steroids. Burn Notice, an innovative show in its own right, followed Miami Vice's lead. When compared to similar scenes from Vice, recent TV shows reveal the distinctiveness of the 80s. These TV shows also provide a window into today's Miami. The guide shows where views of long gone iconic locations and typical Miami scenes can be found on the DVDs. The value of Miami Vice to South Florida is explained. Personal observations are provided by the author who lived there during the Vice years. All music played on Miami Vice is listed as well as key locations in all Vice, movies, and recent TV episodes.



Search

Sebel Hawkesbury Articles

Sydney Australia Travel Bondi
Kinds Cross Accommodation Lifestyle Places to Visit
Location Holiday Live

Sebel Hawkesbury Books

Sydney Australia Travel Bondi
Kinds Cross Accommodation Lifestyle Places to Visit
Location Holiday Live

Sebel Hawkesbury





imageedit_5_3949838586

Website Investments